Village Staff


The Village Staff consists of the Village Administrator/Clerk and two Deputy Clerks. The Village Office is located at 111 Old Barrington Road (one mile west of the intersection of Illinois Route 22 and Illinois Route 59, and north one block on Old Barrington Road). Regular Office Hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM, or by appointment.

The Village Administrator/Clerk, Kathy Nelander, provides overall direction and administration of the office and procedures established by the Village President and Board of Trustees. The Village Administrator also coordinates activities of all Village Departments, assists Trustees and Commissioners, and newsletter and website coordination.

Deputy Village Clerks Kris Lennon and Elia Torres are responsible for the Trustee and Commission meeting activities, including agenda & packet preparation and minute taking, resident's Home Occupation permits, vehicle sticker processing, as well as general office functions.


While the Village Board does not outwardly look for discord, the Village has legal counsel for normal business activities, as well as defense of pending and potential litigation.

Most Village documents are open to view by the public. If you wish to get copies of any past minutes, or Village records, please complete the attached Freedom of Information Act Request (FOIA) and return to the Village Office.

The Village Attorney is Brad Stewart of Zukowski, Rogers, Flood & McArdle.

Village Trustees

Village President

Albert R. Pino

President Pino graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Business Education (1970) and a Juris Doctor degree from John Marshall Law School (1976). President Pino maintains a private practice locally since 1987. He serves as a Special Assistant Attorney General for State of Illinois in defense of workers compensation cases (13 years). He was appointed Lake County mediator for Civil Disputes in 2001. He was re-elected for his second Presidential term in the April 2015 election. President Pino previously served as a Trustee on the Board.

President Pino will be the Liaison to the Barrington Area Council of Governments (BACOG) program. Email:

©2019 Village of North Barrington • login

Website: Myriad Creative Services